Our community consists of 400 organizations that promote innovation and growth for the digital industries of Southern Sweden.

Why and what we are

We’re in the midst of the digital shift – although that doesn’t make us all super savvy pros. Some are, but even for them, what’s true one day might crackle the next. Ethics, systems and behavior simply doesn’t change as fast as we innovate. And sometimes… innovation brings new problems to solve.

To navigate, innovate and ultimately – do business in this landscape we need the front runners as well as we need the slower moving giants. We need the analysts and we need the fearless. And. We need to work together, to use each others knowledge, collaborate and break out of our convenient silos.

Media Evolution is a non-profit members organization that brings together the innovative tech agencies, the creatives, the big corps, the makers, the academy, the strategists and the local municipalities and regions of southern Sweden. All of which share the reality of the digital transformation – but have very different things to contribute in making sure it evolves in the way we want to.

Our mission is to foster growth and innovation in the digital/creative industries of southern Sweden and we do so by offering a platform with plenty of formats for sharing ideas, develop competencies and for innovation processes. We also pursue pioneering projects, locally and globally, to create new markets for our members.

Media Evolution started in 2008, as a joint initiative between the private sector, the academy and the public sector to promote the conditions for growth and innovation in the media industries. As the time has passed, media has grown to incorporate all sorts of organizations dealing with digital development and today, there are more than 400 of them.

The 400 are the experts! Us, we just provide the platform to share,
collaborate and break new ground.

Contact us

Magnus Thure Nilson
CEO
magnus.thure@mediaevolution.se
+46 708 11 07 65

Sofie Bachrach
Head of Community
Media Evolution

sofie@mediaevolution.se
+46 735 08 97 58

Pernilla Lavesson
Community Manager
Media Evolution

pernilla@mediaevolution.se
+46 706 37 28 47

Sara Ponnert
Head of International Projects
Media Evolution

sara@mediaevolution.se
+46 706 10 75 96

Thomas Droben
Business Developer
Media Evolution

thomas@mediaevolution.se
+46 735 35 33 29

Fanny Ericsson
Project & Business Coordinator
Media Evolution

fanny@mediaevolution.se
+46 702 34 77 68

Aurora Percovich Gutierrez
Festival Manager & Business Developer
The Conference & Media Evolution 
aurora@mediaevolution.se
+46 730 36 05 92

Hateff Mousaviyan
Head of Communications
The Conference & Media Evolution
hateff@mediaevolution.se
+46 768 90 89 92

Cecilia Frankel
Program Curator
The Conference
 cecilia@mediaevolution.se
+46 733 76 37 20

Mattias Berg
Producer- & partnership
The Conference
mattias@mediaevolution.se
+46 705 10 59 52

Anja Bohlin
Project manager
The Conference

anja@mediaevolution.se
+ 46 735 46 63 47

Lorena Clarin Larsson
Coordinator
The Conference/ The Festival
lorena@mediaevolution.se
+46 703 67 14 99

Alexander Jönsson
Operations Manager
Media Evolution City
alexander@mediaevolution.se
+46 700 90 71 82

Niklas Gustafsson
Meeting Assistant
Media Evolution City
niklas@mediaevolution.se
+46 735 17 45 84

The Board

Chairman of board
Anna Nordström Carlsson
anna.nordstromcarlsson@ehrenstrahleddb.se
+46 701 601 650

Pehr Andersson
Malmö Stad
pehr.andersson@malmo.se
+46 705 176134

Stefan Månsson
Malmö stad
stefan.m.mansson@malmo.se
+46 709 993 994

Gitte Grönfeld Wille
Kultur Skåne
gitte.wille@skane.se
+46 40 675 33 87

Malena Sandgren
Region Blekinge
malena.sandgren@regionblekinge.se
+46 455 30 50 08

Samuel Henningsson
Netport Science Park
samuel.henningsson@netport.se
+46 733 999 954

Andreas Larsson
Blekinge Tekniska Högskolan
andreas.larsson@bth.se
+46 703 321874

Sara Bjärstorp
Malmö Universitet
sara.bjarstorp@mah.se
+ 46 40 665 77 54

Jesper Falkheimer
Lunds Universitet
jesper.falkheimer@ch.lu.se
+46 727 282 214

Emma Kronqvist
emkr@dr.dk
+46 705 697 045

Lina Wiles
lina.k@wiles.se
+46 707 707 342

Petter Sydow
Massive Entertainment
petter.sydow@massive.se
+46 704 53 32 63

Annika Ahlgren
BTJ
Annika.Ahlgren@btj.se
+46 46 180 160

Supported By